The Florida Hotel & Conference Center
1500 Sand Lake Drive
Orlando, Florida  32809
July 27, 2017

Chairwoman Patricia Lipovsky called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. (ET) with the Pledge of Allegiance and opening comments.

Council Members Present:
Patricia Lipovsky, Robert Doyle, Bruce Miles, Sandra Burke, Howard Bell, Lenora Marten, Mikey Wiseman, Paul Edwards, Robert Kelly,   

Council Members Absent:
Charles Brooks

Council Staff:
Selena Sickler

DBS Staff:
Bridget Giles, Mireya Hernandez, Nancy Brown, Ted Pobst, Jeff Whitehead, Walter Blackman, Stacy Smith , Allison Flanagan, Lee Anne Alderman, Brian Michaels

 Ten Consumers Attended

First Consumer Comment

Second Consumer Comment

Third Consumer Comment

Fourth Consumer Comment

Mikey Wiseman suggested limiting the response time to 1 or two minutes in order so that everyone would have the opportunity to be heard.

Fifth Consumer Comment

Sixth Consumer Comment

Seventh Consumer Comment

Eighth Consumer Comment

Ninth Consumer Comment

Tenth Consumer Comment

The public forum adjourned at 5:48 p.m.

Return to top of page

DISCLAIMER: Links on the Florida Division of Blind Services (DBS) website that are directed toward websites outside the DBS, provide additional information that may be useful or interesting and are being provided consistent with the intended purpose of the DBS website. DBS cannot attest to the accuracy of information provided by non-DBS websites. Further, providing links to a non-DBS website does not constitute an endorsement by DBS, the Florida Department of Education or any of its employees, of the sponsors of the non-DBS website or of the information or products presented on the non-DBS website.